Search

Museluver's Blog

The general musings of a thirty-something!

Date

15/02/2011

Erm ACTUALLY!

My physiotherapist says the student couldn’t make the 9:30, he knew from earlier this week he couldn’t, they all talk about my timetable so yep, my actual physio had no excuse, what’s that “me screwing about”, about?

I’m saying my time is valuable, physio is valuable, my time for physio is valuable, I love the team, I sense all the help, but I prioritise these things. I like these things, but physio, love the lady, I talk too much, fear outta failure, who knows? I just like to take my mind off things I suppose, create a world of safety, speech gives me that.

I can concentrate, I will concentrate, but seriously, gym exercise is quite lame, I talk to the nice ladies for that security blanket feel, I joke outta fear I think, see myself as a bit of a “Chandler Bing”, sarcasm and joke as a defence-mechanism. So 22:38 in bed, better sleep, nunnite and good wishes to all that read this!

Foot down!

I like the idea of getting better, but this is poo! I had Physiotherapy at 9:30, Psychotherapy went overtime, so went to the Physiotherapy reception to ask if my “teacher”, my Physiotherapist? was around, I hear no. The way all week medical students are meant to be coming into The Wolfson, this medical student has “rocked the apple cart”.

My Physiotherapy is the reason I’m here! Do I need Speech & Language, Occupational Therapy, Psychotherapy, Music Therapy, Group Sessions, probably not, they can help, but I don’t need it, all this waiting around is not helping. With this whole “Alex is waiting around”, it basically meant I missed my Physiotherapy session. It’s an hours session, I missed like 20 minutes though waiting, just thought “stuff it”. The student doesn’t learn, not like I wait around for fun, just made an executive decision, they miss out, I’ll miss out, but it was lame! I just wasn’t up for missing time, I’m hurting myself for not going, at least I thought about it!

Up ↑