I may not have decided it, but my goodness I'm happy I went. Lame when you blow your money the night before, stupid "friendship". [jk. Not serious]
I may not have decided it, but my goodness I’m happy I went. Lame when you blow your money the night before, stupid “friendship”. [jk. Not serious]
This week I found out that a family trip to Nigeria (had the jabs on Wednesday – Eww, horrid nights sleep Thursday. Only nailed it Friday) coincides with the NFL Postseason. As much as I love American Football more than any other professional sport, I love my whole family so so so much more – but at the same time I can’t help but think “what a rubbish time to go”. Besides this thorn in the side to my January, Thursday proved to be a good day as I ordered a replacement Debit Card as well as a Freedom Pass for the chips inside the card seemed to be a bit… “Questionable”. I noticed the Debit Card issue as I tried transferring money from my savings account into my current account as I ended up going to Hyper Japan at the Earls Court Exhibition Centre with childhood friend Temi, and it was great as I met her awesome boyfriend and his not to bad (sticky out tongue) cousin as we all just marvelled in the awesomeness that was a great exhibition. So to transfer those funds, especially after oversleeping from a night out to Infernos for a good friend’s b’day made (The theme was famous people no longer with us – Last moment inclusion as I don’t normally do clubs) for a horrid time to pitch an “IOU” on a something that was just a horrible feeling of “I’m good for it, even have the funds, stupid chip”. My Freedom Pass was a trip into Wimbledon to watch Argo (great film), then it didn’t read.

Most people have other memorable firsts, mine is clearly the best, HMV - Kingston till I die!
Most people have other memorable firsts, mine is clearly the best, HMV – Kingston till I die!

Time to send in the replacements and as much as ordering them sound like a straight-forward task, I ask for any other fellow Briton to try getting anything done by phone, after a while you’ll soon pat me on the back. That Thursday brought something else on as to this day, I’m 26 years old, been on my feet since I was 1 year and 6 months old, traversing to Kingston on my own since I was 14 years old, but I’ve never seen the line as long as it was that midday.

With that said, boy am I happy that I suffered a stroke! I’ve already done 2/3’s of my xmas shopping and its barely December yet and I haven’t had to go to the high street to do most of it, some two items. I love the idea of high street shopping and I miss it, the fact is most high streets as well as shopping centres look the same and I was meaning to write about how I bought an “I’am Awesome T-Shirt” and I’ve seen about 3 or 4 others since buying it, from a high street shop. I don’t care anymore if “the high street is dying” as to me “it’s already dead”, unless people have the time & resources of friends to point out every best place to go that mentality of “hitting the high street and hoping for the best” just isn’t there any more. Looking at that line in HMV I was just happy I only had to go in to buy a new HDMI cable so I found myself waiting in line listening to some of my music and playing a bit of FMH2012, great for times like that.

I'm becoming more "American" by the day. But then again I'll still never call football "soccer", be'ave now
I’m becoming more “American” by the day. But then again I’ll still never call football “soccer”, be’ave now

This weekend means a bit more Xmas shopping, also Saturday is the first day I can wear my Packers Santa Hat in public (1st December folks), maybe catch a bit of England vs. New Zealand or even before that watch West Ham vs Chelsea match at lunchtime. All just a coping mechanism for Vikings @ Packers on Sunday, I had to wash my Raji jersey after that loss last week as I’m still very sports superstitious.

