THE definition of “Hit (The Ox), Miss (Messi), or Maybe (Hart)“. Panto “Miss or Maybe”, my man crush on The Ox is just!

The worst thing happened for a weekend for I lost The Terry Crews to Tom in a sad fact that I had it for one month just to lose it again, not at all connected in me losing it but Dan and I are going to visit Tom in Brighton next month as I try to get “him” back. Also news to me is that Alex “The Ox” Oxlade-Chamberlain as well as Joe Hart will accompany Lionel Messi on the UK edition of FIFA 13, I love me some “Ox” as he’s just such a great player, man-crush indeed. Besides losing “Terry” that weekend we went to see ‘The Expendables 2‘ and as much as it will get flack for not being “thought-provoking” I think the world takes things too seriously and sometimes we owe it to ourselves to take a “timeout” in which “one-liners galore“, “Schwarzenegger over-using the term ‘I’m Back‘ as since Terminator 3: Rise Of The Machines is seems in his vocab“, and of course “that scene(s) with Terry Crews ever-ever-ever!” But in something to do between coming back from the cinema and watching Snakes On A Plane while knawing on take-out pizza, the lads played ‘Call Of Duty: Black Ops‘ a game that’s never done it for me so I didn’t mind just playing Football Manager Handheld 2012 as the plan to get Hampton & Richmond to the Premier League is still on the cards. But then stirred the start of a blog post… Where have all the good offline games gone, as COD: Black Ops tries, but there’s no such thing as a multiplayer campaign as they’ve focused on the multiplayer scenario?

The way gaming seems to be at the moment is that gamers are forced to an online community in order to play against other human beings when to be honest when I play multiplayer modes, my friends tend to be in the same room as me. I can understand that people don’t game in the same room like they used to but unfortunately games like ‘Saints Row: The Third‘ are fun, and with friends even more nutty-fun, but that multiplayer fun comes in the fashion of online and depending on internet connection player tend to spend more time sorting out the online connection than actually playing the game itself. Another game I like playing with friends, as online as it appears is FIFA 12 (soon to be 13) but the shame of playing online means that those we play against take it a bit too seriously and for people we’ve never met before it’s a bit freaky and very disheartening, some will even go as far as directly messaging you calling you a “loser”. It’s a bit like all that malarky with Tom Daley at the Olympics, all the “smack talk” that people wouldn’t dare say to your face but can willfully do so while in front of a screen for they stay anonymous (its ok, no-one can locate your IP address) so it’s ok. With that said I understand how same room multiplayer is dying, but then it makes things like The Terry Crews a bit more special I suppose.

Last and no means least, Jean Claude Van Damme (JCVD) will always have my respect for him to “bite the bullet” and be a villain can’t have been easy after such an illustrious “lads film career“. That means some of the things his character Jean Vilain does really could affect JCVD’s “star rating”, but I know it’s acting, some people don’t but yeah, my respect, bag it!
