Nothing bad happened, I didn’t fall down stairs or cut myself, BUT England’s Women National Team openness their Women’s World Cup match vs. Mexico 1-1. Then Andy Murray got beaten 5-7 6-2 6-2 6-4 by Rafael Nadal in the semifinals of Wimbledon. THEN the ultimate happened, David Haye the former Cruiserweight champion, holding the WBA, WBC, WBO and The Ring magazine cruiserweight titles, boxing is a joke at the moment, the fact 4 or 5 people can claim to be World Champion… That’s some stiff drink! Haye winning as much as he does, moves up to the Heavyweight division, the road block and current big cheese (Wladimir Klitschko) holds the IBF, IBO, WBO and Ring Magazine title, his older brother Vitali holds the WBC, this makes for people think monopoly… Well this fight is a long time coming, and it finally happens… Haye lost by unanimous decision, I had it 8-4 Klitschko. In the cricket England lost the 2nd ODI against Sri Lanka won by 69 runs, then Sri Lanka win the 3rd ODI by six wickets, so that’s 2-1, 2 more to go in the 5 match ODI series.

So where’s the silverlining? I went to the EFAF Cup Final, wrote about it in my last blog, and London Blitz won! 29-7, I said I tried getting onto the Cheetahs, I couldn’t, I suck, but the same time I tried out defensive back Ladi Lampejo did, did so well he jumped up from the Cheetahs to the Blitz, he’s that good! It’s the only good news in British sport all things considering… The London Blitz won the EFAF Cup Final!

