20110625-065229.jpg
Hal Jordan? But I grew up with John Stewart... Hmm!

No John Stewart, but Hal Jordan… Hmm. Never have I seen a film be so mixed, from friends, family, critics, it’s just not dominating opinion one way or the other. I have a favourite Matrix saying “No-one can be told what The Matrix is, you must see it for yourself”, and never has that saying rang any more true to a film. Unless there’s a friend, family member, or a critic that you have a trusted history of agreement, I don’t think “general opinion” is going to help in the decision-making. Just know that Ryan Reynolds doesn’t “kill The Green Lantern”, as much as he’s not everyone and especially not my idea of a superhero, he does what he’s good at, just having a humour and a certain attitude and that’s what he does and that’s what’s expected to him. Your perception of Hal Jordan may not be met, but you have to just always thinking of the worst. So with this attitude, it really is an entertaining film and I didn’t want it to end. Had soppy moments, but only moments.

