All I know is AJ Hawk was THE reason I loved a player from draft to career. Two years older than me, AJ Hawk was the epitome of the NFL to me, I say was, he’s not dead, still alive, still a good player, just maybe not the #5 overall pick of the 2006 NFL Draft. Like how I saw it at the time, give him time, give him the chance, inside linebacker in a 3-4 set isn’t it. The whole Aaron Kampman story all over again. Asking a player, DE in a 4-3 to turn into an OLB in a 3-4. Hawk really is a OLB in a 4-3, Green Bay are looking for a ILB in a 3-4 set, good luck. Hawk is still a player, its just when a defense changes it’s philosophy, certain players need to change, favourite player is not exempt.

AJ Hawk is not a #5 pick, and with #5, comes BIG money. Hawk a stellar player was granted $10mil in the following year, he’s not THAT good. So Gord, THE GUY I watched The Superbowl with, is a BIG Cardinals fan, so Gord knows the NFC West like the back of his hand. He says AJ Hawk is still a BIG commodity to a LOT of teams, if he were to leave Green Bay, I’d prefer him to go to the Arizona Cardinals, but Gord is saying any team in the NFC West would love him.

So the big question, “Is Hawk staying in Green Bay”. He’s basically now the 3rd ILB in a 2 man starter spot, Nick Barnett is injured, THE starter in a Defensive Scheme, the captain, THE guy! Desmond Bishop, the new Chuck Norris, just signed a new $19mil contract, Hawk is the odd man out.

